Lumene Clear It Up! Deep Purifying Wash Face & Eyes

Lumene Clear It Up!

What a monster name! Regardless, this was one of the products I received from September’s LivBox. Basically, the product is designed for “young skin, against pimples and impurities”, so as a woman turning 31 this week, I may not be in the target group, but I decided to give this a try anyway since I was sort of on the market for a simple cleanser for when I wash my face in the shower. Here’s what I thought!

Lumene Clear It Up! Deep Purifying Wash Face & Eyes (6,90 € / 150 ml)

Packaging: Clearly targeted for a younger audience, as all of the Clear It Up! -line’s products are super colorful and modern-looking. A 150 ml plastic tube with a very simple look.

Scent: Soft, reasonably mild, slightly fruity.

Consistency: A pretty much clear gel, doesn’t foam. Soft and smooth on the skin.

For whom: Targeted at teens, perhaps early 20’s, for those who suffer from impurities.

closeup-clearitup

What do I think: I was really surprised by this product. I was expecting a very strongly scented, highly foaming, skin drying kind of a mess to come out, but instead I got a softly scented (apricot comes to mind), non-foaming and non-drying cleanser that does a great job at washing up your makeup including eye makeup (though not my extra long wearing liner). I was so sure that this would be a miss with me, being a product designed for teens, but either my skin is acting younger than I am or the product is more versatile than advertized, because I can’t think of negative things to say about this! It does a good job cleansing, but after shower my skin doesn’t feel tight or uncomfortable, which often happens with this type of cleansers. My skin is mixed, pretty normal skin that tends to go a bit oily throughout the day and this worked just fine for me!

Would I purchase: I don’t think the price is bad at all, I think it’s very affordable and you need less of this product at a time than you might think. If I were in a pinch to find a cleanser for a trip or something, this would quickly be my number one choice, since it’s available at supermarkets and it’s efficient enough to take off all of my makeup. I also enjoy having this type of a product in the shower, so yes, I would purchase this! Props on the scent!

CRUELTY FREE.

2 thoughts on “Lumene Clear It Up! Deep Purifying Wash Face & Eyes

Leave a Reply

