Makeup Monday – Heather Day

Products used for this look

Products used for this look

After wearing nothing but IsaDora’s Coffee & Poetry -collection for over a week, I thought I’d do a Lumene / Lumene Natural Code look for a change. I did have to grab the IsaDora Eyebrow Styler in Light Brown as it’s my go-to eyebrow product (and absolutely amazing at that). Otherwise, the look is done entirely with Lumene and Lumene Natural Code products. For mascara, I used Lumene Cloudberry Volume Serum Mascara in Black, which I haven’t written about before, but I have used it for a while and I like it quite a bit. In my opinion, it doesn’t give a huge boost to volume, but gives you that “your lashes, but better” -look I really like. It’s also long lasting, which is a plus. For base, I used the Lumene Hydra Drops Moisturizing Foundation in Vanilla Beige that I recently reviewed. I’ve used it as my base for a couple of weeks now actually! I powdered some of my face with the well worn Lumene 6-in-1 Color Correcting Powder in Light/Medium, which I mentioned ages ago. The Lumene Raspberry Miracle Lipstick in 04 Heather Day doubled as blush and lipstick today – something I like to do now and then with my lipsticks. For under the eyes I used Lumene Beauty Base Dark Under Eye Concealer which is a slightly peachy shade that does offer a good amount of coverage for the eye area. While I don’t suffer from really dark under eye area, it gives a bit of brightness to the area, which helps when you’re stuck wearing eyeglasses. For a bit of lining and tightlining I used Lumene Sensitive Touch Automatic Eyeliner in Deep Black. My eyeshadow of choice was the beautiful Lumene Natural Code Eye Dramatizer Trio Eyeshadow in 6 Smoky, that I had completely managed to forget I had! I had also forgotten how beautifully pigmented it is… and managed to fall in love with that silvery hue all over again!

The first two pictures are taken with my camera and the second two were taken with my phone. My hair was a bit of a poofy mess, but that’s mostly because I had just returned from walking the dog in 99% humidity…

Do you like the look?

PS. All of the products used are cruelty free!

2 thoughts on “Makeup Monday – Heather Day

Leave a Reply

