Easy & affordable – Urtekram hand creams

Urtekram

I’ve been getting a bit giddy lately as I see more and more natural cosmetics products reaching the shelves of my local super markets to compete with the big brands, like L’Oréal and Nivea. Urtekram, the Danish natural cosmetics brand has especially become prominent in the Finnish market. I like Urtekram as a brand. Their packaging is simple, colorful and modern, which I really appreciate! Stands out nicely amongst all products, not just natural cosmetics.

wpid-img_20140919_084733.jpg

I’ve already written about the unscented Urtekram hand cream (above) before here, but I have really been enjoying it at work. It’s fast-drying, well moisturizing and there’s no scent to bother my colleagues either. Recently, I also bought the Aloe Vera version of the Urtekram hand cream, which I took with me for a trip to my mom’s.

wpid-img_20140919_084452.jpg

The Aloe Vera hand cream has about the same consistency as its unscented partner and it too absorbs very quickly, leaving the hands moisturized, but also ready for work. The packaging has now acquired the Leaping Bunny symbol as well, which makes me very happy! The Aloe Vera hand cream is also suitable for vegans, which is extremely cool since so many hand creams and lotions in general end up using some animal based ingredients. The Aloe Vera hand cream is loaded up with some nice incredients, like (obviously) aloe vera, almond oil, shea butter, jojoba oil, evening primrose oil, sweet orange oil, lemongrass oil, magnolia bark extract and vitamin E. The cream is made 25% of organically farmed ingredients – same applies to the unscented version as well.

The Urtekram hand creams go for about 5-6 euros here in Finland, which isn’t too bad for natural cosmetics, in my opinion. Definitely worth the money, I’d say!

Have you tried Urtekram’s hand creams? Do you like them?

5 thoughts on “Easy & affordable – Urtekram hand creams

  1. I always love hearing about international beauty products (even if I can’t get them!). Very nice review! I haven’t found any other beauty bloggers from Scandinavia so I was excited to stumble across your site.
    I also nominated you for the Liebster Award because it seems like you put a lot of thought into your posts and I love a lot of your photos. If you’d like to take a look at my post & comment I’d much appreciate it! http://wp.me/p47VmB-a3

Leave a Reply

