Hello

Alright. It’s been pretty quiet here for a while, but I’ve had a pretty intense time being ill as of late. I finally saw a doctor last Friday who diagnosed me with a pretty serious sinus infection and once I got a hold of those antibiotics, it was as if all hell had broken loose. I won’t go into details (because they are rather gross), but I’ll say that I’ve been sicker than I have been in ages over the past few days. Today was the first day since Friday that I’ve felt a bit more like a person and survived by only napping twice – as opposed to falling asleep practically mid-sentence all weekend.

I just simply haven’t had the energy to blog, but hopefully I’ll get back on track soon. I still have a mild fever and general feeling of blargh, but I think I’m getting there!

I’ll leave you with a picture of the flowers my husband got me today. He went for a root canal (poor baby) and came back with “get well soon”-flowers for me. D’aww!

getwell

Leave a Reply

