Cattier Paris Perle d’Eau Cleansing Micellar Solution – washing away

cattier2

As important as I think it is to remove your makeup well before bed, I’ve still always been on the look out for shortcuts to get it over with quicker. Ever since I tried micellar water for the first time a year or two ago, I fell in love with how quick and easy the makeup removal process was. The first brand I tried was a pharmacy brand, Vichy, but since then I’ve also used up 2 bottles of Nivea’s far less expensive version of micellar water. However, as I have been changing my cosmetics into eco-friendly and natural options, I couldn’t resist ordering my micellar water from certified natural cosmetics brand, Cattier Paris. My decision was further sped on by the fact that the bottle was a big, 300 ml one and not horribly pricey either!

Cattier Paris Perle d’Eau Cleansing Micellar Solution (300 ml / 15,50 €)

Packaging: Simple, pleasant, French/English, mostly two-tone plastic bottle.

Main active ingredients: Organic rose water and organic aloe vera.

Ingredients listed on the bottle: Aqua, Citrus Aurantium Amara Flower Water*, Rosa Damascena Water*, Sodium Coco-glucoside Tartrate, Benzyl Alcohol, Sodium Benzoate, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract*, Sweet Almond Oil Polyglyceryl-6 Esters, Lactic Acid, Linalool, Limonene.

Scent: Very fresh, pleasant, barely there. The package says no fragrance, but there is a very subtle one, if you ask me.

Suitable skin types: All.

Product description: “A cleansing solution based on micellar technology and formulated without alcohol or perfume, Perle d’Eau allows perfect face, eye and lips makeup removal while gently liberating the skin from impurities. Its extremely gentle formula, rich in dermo-soothing and hydrating organic rose water and in softening, regenerating and protecting organic aloe vera, refreshes, soothes and purifies the skin. Its ultra-light texture combines the tonic freshness of water with micellar cleansing efficacy to leave the skin perfectly clean, soft and radiant.”

How does it work: As all micellar waters work, you pour some onto a cotton pad and wipe your face clean. You probably need to use more than 1 cotton pad if you’re removing your makeup. For my everyday, full face makeup removal, I tend to need 3 cotton pads. I use this stuff to remove my eye makeup too as this does a pretty good job at that too. I enjoy the fresh, cleansed feeling I get after using this micellar water. It doesn’t seem to dry up my skin, but it doesn’t leave on a film either – just great freshness!

cattier1

Who would I recommend this to: Anyone looking for an easy makeup removal option. I would take a bottle of micellar water with me on a trip anyday (which I have) over a package of wipes!

Would I repurchase: Yes, I would. Out of the micellar waters I’ve tried, this one is definitely my favorite and of course, it’s even better when it’s eco certified and cruelty free!

Have you tried micellar waters? Which one is your favorite?

5 thoughts on “Cattier Paris Perle d’Eau Cleansing Micellar Solution – washing away

  1. I’ve been interested in micellar water for a while, but haven’t found one at a price that I’m willing to pay to just try it out. Maybe some day. This stuff sounds super nice though :)

  2. Interesting how the description says alcohol and fragrance free, but alcohol is listed right there in the ingredients list. I’ve been searching forever for a clean, organic chemical free micelle solution but they all have either alcohol or parabens!

    • Benzyl alcohol is “an organic alcohol” which can be found in certain fruits and flowers, for example. There are synthetic variations around, but I would have a hard time believing a natural cosmetics brand would be using it (and still qualifying for certifications). I know that at least within EU products can’t contain more than a percent of benzyl alcohol (of any kind), but yes, benzyl alcohol can indeed be irritating to very sensitive skin.

      Seems to be impossible to find a toner or a micellar water (or pretty much any skincare product) without any alcohol of any kind it seems! I try to at least find the “lesser evil” in products, for whatever good that may do… I’m guessing that since benzyl alcohol can be a (more or less) natural preservative, it’s quite popular even in “natural cosmetics”.

Leave a Reply

