Makeup Monday : Lumene Arctic Sun Bronzer

Lumene Arctic Sun Bronzer

I’m a bit of a newbie when it comes to bronzer. The first time ever that I used bronzer was when my makeup was done for me a bit over a year ago by a professional who was showing me the Bare Minerals makeups. Up until then, I had thought bronzer was only for those who were already naturally equipped with a skintone that of J-Lo’s, not us pasty white Patsys like me! I had been terribly afraid of bronzers, convinced that they would make me look like I have dirt stripes on my face – or a really bad case of fake tan face paired with milky white neck. Yuk.

Though the professional makeup artist was able to bring my skin from pasty to healthy with the help of bronzer, I still couldn’t seem to replicate the same look at home. I always ended up with giant brown blotches on my cheeks even though I was sure I was going easy on the stuff. It wasn’t until recently that I realized that my bad experiences with bronzer were simply because I had not found the One for me.

When the last LivBox revealed a Lumene Arctic Sun Bronzer amongst its beauty goods, I was positively giddy. The Lumene bronzer was something I had already been eyeing for a while, even nearly bought it once or twice, but I had still been doubtful to commit, due to my past experiences. A quick sampling of the bronzer instantly left me pleasantly surprised! The bronzer wasn’t very dark, but it wasn’t lacking in pigmentation either. It was quite matte and quite subtle and I had a really good feeling about it right then and there!

This bronzer is a perfect match for my light skin. It’s not too brown, it’s not too orange, it’s almost a bit peachy in hue. It gives me a really nice, just slightly sun-kissed look when applied with a large, fluffy brush. It has just the right amount of pigment to make sure I won’t end up overdoing it, but I also don’t have to cake it on. The packaging of the product is very simple, navy blue container with a see-through lid that has a golden rim. It doesn’t look all that expensive, but it’s certainly better than their old containers which were the navy blue, oddly-shaped boxes with plain clear lids and simple LUMENE text on top. It does do a good job displaying the beautiful wavy pattern on the bronzer though!

lumene1

Lumene Arctic Sun Bronzer 1 Fresh Day (10g / 14,90 €) (Not necessarily available all around the world.)

Packaging: Simple, feels reasonably durable, doesn’t look expensive, but the bronzer’s lovely wavy pattern is shown well.

Scent: The product is unscented.

Pigment: Perfectly natural-looking, slightly peachy bronzer with a good amount of pigment (yet not so much that you can easily over do it).

How does it work: You don’t need to use a very heavy hand with this product as there’s loads of pigment and the texture is quite soft and easily blendable. Gives even my kind of a pale skin a nice sun-kissed look. The bronzed effect seems to last all day (8-10+ hours) for me without a need to reapply.

Who would I recommend to: Anyone who has a fairly pale to light-medium skin tone, most likely. Anyone looking for a peachy bronzer.

Would I repurchase: After now trying it, yes, I think I would repurchase! The price isn’t bad at all and I really feel like this is a high quality product.

Here I have used the bronzer (along with MUA’s blusher in Lolly) as a part of my last Saturday’s makeup look:

7 thoughts on “Makeup Monday : Lumene Arctic Sun Bronzer

Leave a Reply

