Lavera Organic Mint Pore Refining Moisturising Fluid

 

Lavera Organic Mint Pore Refining Moisturising Fluid (30 ml / 15,50 €)
The product is eco certified and cruelty free.

INCI: Water (Aqua), Alcohol*, Glycerin, Myristyl Alcohol, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil*, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Glyceryl Stearate Citrate, Tricaprylin, Zinc PCA, Squalane, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Germ Powder*, Xanthan Gum, Salix Alba (Willow) Bark Extract, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract*, Tocopheryl Acetate, Hydrogenated Palm Glycerides, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Mentha Piperita (Peppermint) Leaf Extract*, Arctium Lappa Root Extract*, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter)*, Tocopherol, Citric Acid, Lactic Acid, Tartaric Acid, Lysolecithin, Brassica Campestris (Rapeseed) Sterols, Lecithin, Chlorophyllin-Copper-Complex (CI 75810), Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Sodium Hyaluronate, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Fragrance (Parfum)**, Limonene**, Citral**, Linalool**, Citronellol**, Geraniol**.
* ingredients from certified organic agriculture, ** natural essential oils

Packaging: Simple white and green plastic package with a pump. Nothing special, but does look fresh and clean.

Scent: A bit minty, very fresh, herbal.

Consistency: Extremely light pale green emulsion.

How does it work: The light weight emulsion absorbs quickly and leaves the skin delightfully matte and fresh feeling. Works really well under makeup on my normal/mixed skin. According to the product description, this should work on tightening/shrinking the pores and healing skin infections while leaving the skin looking fresh and bright. I would say it does seem to reduce the appearance of my giant pores, somewhat.

Who would I recommend this to: Most definitely to anyone with oily or semi-oily skin and for those who are looking for a very light moisturizer.

Would I repurchase: Yes, especially for summer. I think this will be too light for me during the winter, but for summer this is really good. I love the cooling effect it has and the lightness of it! I bought mine as a package deal with a mask from the same line, but I think this is worth the normal price of 15,50 euros as well.

3 thoughts on “Lavera Organic Mint Pore Refining Moisturising Fluid

    • I’m not sure mine are so large when my skin isn’t really even all that oily. They’ve always been huge and nothing seems to completely normalize them. :(

      • I guess it’s genetic. My DH dont have large pore on his nose, but i have. I look at my 4 years old boy, he has perfect skin, but on his nose i can see lightly white points. His nose skin dont looks like my DH’s. The white points dont look like pores but probably will become large pores like mine -_-
        Xoxo

Leave a Reply

