Natural cosmetics haul

Hyvinvoinnin Tavaratalo

Last Friday I made a pretty large order of natural cosmetics from a large Finnish online “mall”, as it were, even though I was only looking for a new, moisturizing night cream and a hair dye. Somehow, I ended up clicking all sorts of things into my cart (damn you, online shopping!). I have been dyeing my hair with Sante‘s semi-permanent dyes for a few times now, but they are unable to conquer my blonde roots (I’m Finnish, alright) so I decided to take it up a notch and get the Sante’s permanent hair dye in Chestnut Brown. I absolutely love the semi-permanent Sante dyes because they come in a nice tube and are actually very easy to apply. No mixing required either – I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to brighten up their color, natural or not. But, as said, it doesn’t really seem to do much for the roots, so it’s perhaps not the best for that. In order to get the most out of the natural dyes, you should always use a deep cleansing clay mask on clean, freshly washed hair, before coloring – so for that purpose, I bought Logona‘s deep cleansing clay mask for hair.

I don’t know if this is TMI, but I am a shaver. It’s annoying but it’s something I can do while I’m in the shower anyway, so I do it. I have never tried waxing, imagining it would suck, except that on my eyebrows it was alright, the one time it was done. When in USA I sometimes used creams and even this weird, sand-paper like thing you “buffed” your legs with (which was actually kind of nice), but at home, I’ve been sticking to shaving. Now, I’m going to try this natural cream for hair removal purposes (it’s by Acorelle). I’m honestly quite curious about it and how it may or may not work.

For that night cream I was looking for, I chose one by Marilou Bio – purely because I thought the packaging was cute and it wasn’t super expensive. I was looking for something a bit more moisturizing and nourishing than the product I have on daily use, which is the refreshing, minty emulsion by Lavera. In addition to these, I ordered two soaps, one liquid shower gel by Bio Seasons and a bar soap by Finnish brand Flow. The Bio Seasons shower gel is a shea butter one, since I’ve been so into the Body Shop’s Shea Butter line… At a quick sniff, the scent wasn’t the same (not surprisingly), but nice none the less. The himalayan salt & geranium soap bar by Flow is all natural, organic and handmade – said to relieve stress and soothe the mind.

I’m quite happy with my purchases and excited to get to try them all. I already did try the night cream (mmmm…soft…) and the Flow soap (so fresh, so clean), but more on those (and the other products) later!

Do you use natural cosmetics? If so, where do you buy them from?

2 thoughts on “Natural cosmetics haul

Leave a Reply

