Makeup Monday – Coral Kisses

Some of the products I used

Happy Monday everyone! I’ve decided that from now on, every Monday or at least every other Monday (fingers crossed!) will be a Makeup Monday – a day when I’ll be showing you either a makeup look that I’ve done or a makeup look that I’m currently loving or just generally gushing about makeup. So yes, Mondays will be dedicated to all things Makeup from now on! Hooray! Right?

This week I’m kicking this thing off with a look I did for Saturday last week when we went to see the Guardians of the Galaxy movie and I wanted to look a bit more polished. Great movie, by the way! I would highly recommend – especially if you’re a fan of Marvel’s comic book based movies, sci-fi and space action! I am so… yay!

Anyway, let’s focus on the look of the day, which, I admit, was a bit unusual for me as the focus was pretty much evenly on the eyes and the lips. For some reason, I just wanted to pair a medium brown eye with a bright, coral lip.

Also, don’t mind my hair, I’ve got some kind of a reversed ombre thing going on right now as my vegetable dyes have been attaching themselves a bit unevenly…

I used one of my favorite palettes, MUA Makeup Academy Undressed palette (which looks quite worn!) from which I used top row’s first, pale shade for highlighting and then the top row’s 4th shade all over lid and into the grease. I used the hue under it (bottom row’s 4th shade) to darken the look a bit, more so in the outer corner. Generally the eye makeup look was fairly natural with a lot of fading done – I think it is a good, polished everyday look. I also used the black shade to do a bit of tightlining. For my lashes, I used The Body Shop Divide & Multiply Mascara, which I like more and more by the day. For my face, as usual, I used my Lily Lolo Mineral Foundation and Flawless Matte Finishing Powder. I also used my new Lumene Arctic Sun Bronzer in 1 Fresh Day which I have fallen in love with. It’s the perfect matte bronzer shade for my pale skin. I left my eyebrows untouched.

For the cheeks I applied MUA Makeup Academy Blusher in Lolly, which is a warm, peachy shade that I have been using a lot during the summer now. For the lips, I chose the MUA Makeup Academy Lipstick in Shade 7, which is a coral shade that I haven’t been impressed with before, but suddenly it’s looking really good! Such a great, summery shade!

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

