LivBox – August 2014

LivBox August 2014

It has been that wonderful time of the month again when I receive my monthly beauty surprise box, LivBox. I was especially looking forward to this month’s box as it was said to contain the favorite products of several well-known Finnish bloggers – so I knew it had to be good. I wasn’t disappointed!

LivBox August 2014The packaging was stylish black and white this month and the box contained favorites chosen by 5 Finnish bloggers: Ida (Ida iholla), Johanna (Kalastajan vaimo), Saara (Saara Sarvas kauneus ja kosmetiikka), Annie (Kosmetiikkaobsessio) and Mimmi (Plusmimmi). Unfortuntately the blogs are in Finnish so this info is likely very relevant to my non-Finnish speaking readers (Finnish readers are reading my Finnish blog anyway, I think), but, it’s best to mention the ladies anyway.

LivBox August 2014

The favorites chosen (in the picture above) were Clinique All About Eyes eye cream (sample, 5 ml), Dolce & Gabbana Dolce shower gel (sample, 100 ml), Batiste XXL Volume Dry Shampoo (travel size, 50 ml), The Body Shop Honeymania Body Butter (travel size, 50 ml) and Lumene Arctic Sun Bronzer (normal size, 10 g). This was probably the most valuable package I’ve received so far and very high quality. I’m very pleased! Here’s a look at the products…

Clinique All About Eyes

Clinique All About Eyes (36 € / 15 ml)

I’m always thrilled to receive high quality eye creams from the Box, but as much as I used to like Clinique as a brand, I can’t say that I appreciate them allowing animal testing when required by law – such as for the Chinese market. As such, I think I might pass this product on without even trying it. Stay strong, Jenni! Stay strong!

The Body Shop Honeymania Body Butter (18,90 € / 200 ml)

Now this I can enjoy happily! Somehow I had completely missed the whole Honeymania thing before but I instantly fell in love with the scent of this body butter – and it does seem to absorb quicker into the skin than my other 2 (Pink Grapefuit and Shea Butter) body butters by TBS. I’ve already started to take this with me everywhere I go – if just to stop to sniff it… Mmmm… I think I will have to buy the full-sized version of this sooner or later!

Lumene Arctic Sun Bronzer

Lumene Arctic Sun Bronzer (14,90 € / 10 g)

I got a bit giddy from seeing this product as well. After recently learning how to use bronzers, I’ve been looking for a simple, pale bronzer I could easily work with and I admit, I have been eyeing on the Lumene ones for a while. I was super excited to receive this from the box as I know it will get tested and very likely used on a daily basis! It certainly feels a bit softer and more pigmented than the Maybelline’s bronzer I’ve been using (and kind of hating).

Batiste XXL Volume Dry Shampoo

Batiste XXL Volume Dry Shampoo (8,90 € / 200 ml)

I originally found the Batiste dry shampoos through LivBox and I have been using them since. I tend to use the original version, which has a pretty clean scent and it works quite well, rarely leaving a dull, white residue in my hair. Definitely well priced for its quality, I think. I liked getting the travel sized version of the product as it will definitely come in handy in my purse!

Dolce & Gabbana Dolce (42,90 € / 200 ml)

A luxurious shower gel in travel size with a great scent is a real gem – except when it’s by Dolce & Gabbana who are owned by P&G, who also do condone animal testing when it’s mandatory. This shower gel does smell excellent, but yeah, I think this one will also be passed on…

Nice box in general though! I’m pleased with the products I did get and will be keeping!

5 thoughts on “LivBox – August 2014

  1. Pingback: LivBox – September 2014 | Jennificient

Leave a Reply

