Cattier Paris Clay Mask For Sensitive Skin

cattier

Cattier amongst the stone cats. I couldn’t resist. The cats were originally a gift to my mom from one of her clients, but I asked for them some years ago because I thought they were just way too adorable somehow. Enough about the cats though, let’s look at the Cattier Paris Clay Mask For Sensitive Skin!

cattier2

Cattier Paris Clay Mask For Sensitive Skin (100 ml / 8,50 €)

The Cattier Pink Clay Facial Mask is a gentle treatment for sensitive and reactive skins, allowing these to enjoy the guarantee of a “healthy looking complexion”. Enriched with Shea Butter, known for its restorative, anti-drying and protective properties, and with Peppermint, for its refreshing and stimulating action, it softens and nourishes the epidermis and clarifying the skin. Due to the high content of micro-nutrients present in the clay, it provides the minerals and oligo elements needed for a beauty, glowing complexion. (Cattier Paris website)

Main active ingredients: Pink clay, Organic shea butter, Organic peppermint extract, Lactic acid (vegetable), Aloe vera.

cattier-tube

Packaging: Simple, clean, white, green and pink 100 ml tube. Nothing too fancy.

Scent: Mostly roses. I don’t normally like rose-scented cosmetics (and I must be alone in this), but I quite like the very natural scent of this product.

Texture: Thick, paste-like.

How does it work: Apply the Pink Clay Mask in a thick coat over the face and neck, avoiding the eye and lip areas. Leave on for approximately 10 minutes without allowing the mask to dry on the skin. Rinse off with tepid water and dry the skin with a cotton towel. Complete the treatment by applying the moisturising cream Secret Botanique. (Cattier Paris website)

I personally struggle with keeping the mask from drying as it seems to want to dry up in just a couple of minutes. My skin doesn’t seem to mind it drying though as afterwards it still feels very clean and delightfully soft. I feel as if the clay mask would be able to somewhat repair my skin and balance it out. Certainly doesn’t seem irritating to the skin!

cattier-product

To sum it up: Despite the problem I have with the mask drying up on my face, I do quite like this product. I was hoping for it to be more moisturizing though, as it is, it feels rather purifying and balancing, but not that moisturizing. A good mask to use when your skin just needs a little “pick-me-up” – or when you just want to relax and smell the roses… I feel the product is also reasonably priced and the 100 ml feels like it will go a long a way. A very nice, cleansing and balancing treatment for the sensitive skin!

Would I buy again: Yes, though I might wish to try the other clay masks (by Cattier) as well. I feel that the product is of good quality and well priced and as such, I’m a fan!

Who would I recommend it to: Though the product is meant for sensitive skin, I would recommend it for everyone who would like a lovely, rose-scented cleansing mask that balances out your skin a bit.

One thought on “Cattier Paris Clay Mask For Sensitive Skin

  1. The cat stones are far too cute!

    Sounds like an interesting mask, I might check out some of their other products as I’m not a big fan of rose scents either!

Leave a Reply

