terre d’Oc Argan Butter

terre d'Oc Argan Butter

I got this terre d’Oc Argan Butter from my last LivBox as a thank you for being a long-term subscriber. I fell in love with the colorful tin immediately – and the scent was pleasant as well! I ended up struggling with getting the tin open, until I eventually twisted one of the “flaps” out a bit to get a grip. I didn’t notice any opening instructions anywhere, so I improvised. It was only later (and after taking these pictures) that I found out you can actually very simply open the tin by pressing the top of it down… Oops. Thankfully I have been able to twist the “flap” back down pretty well.

terre d’Oc Argan Butter (20g / 11,00 €)

Packaging: As mentioned, I do love the packaging. I’m crazy about little tins and even more so when they come so full of colors! The funny thing is, that the tin is only 20g and this is advertized as a body butter. Not much for a body butter, huh? However, a little seems to go a long way.

Scent: According to one site that sells this, the scent is that of orange blossoms, but since I’ve never sniffed an orange blossom, I can’t say if that assessment is accurate or not. Regardless of that, the scent is quite mild and pleasant. Somehow creamy and flowery all at once. Soft.

Consistency: This surprised me! I was expecting the same kind of texture as The Body Shop’s body butters, but this was more like the texture of coconut oil prior to being warmed up by your skin. As I applied the product onto my skin, it started to resemble dry oil. It gives a certain kind of shine to the skin, but it doesn’t feel greasy. The butter starts absorbing reasonably quickly when I try it on my hands and cuticles. It’s more of a dry oil than a body butter, if you ask me!

How does it work: I’ve been using this to treat my extremely dry cuticles at work. Sometimes I also rub a bit on my hands (not palms though) and let it work its magic while I work. It feels like it nourishes my cuticles very well and softens my skin. I could imagine this working wonders on dry elbows and such as well!

Summary: Works well on moisturizing small, dry areas of skin, such as the cuticles. It feels like it nourishes and even repairs the skin. I would love to take this little tin with me everywhere, but unfortunately the product contains sesame seed oil, which my husband is terribly allergic to, so I have to limit the use of this to work, mostly. I don’t want to accidentally cause him to break out in hives! I’m certain that once I have used this up (though it looks like it will be a looooong while!), I will find another use for the pretty thing – perhaps as a place to store my medicine on the go. It’s also worth noting that terre d’Oc products are eco-certified natural cosmetics – which really makes me appreciate the product even more.

Would I buy again: Well, I didn’t buy this one to begin with and unfortunately, due to the sesame seeds, I won’t be buying this in the future. I do still really like the product though and I wish I could buy it, because it does work really well on my cuticles!

Who I would recommend this to: Generally anyone who has problems with dry skin, really.

One thought on “terre d’Oc Argan Butter

Leave a Reply

