My favorite summer bracelets

My taste in jewelry changes now and then and as much as I love jewelry, I’m rarely wearing much of it. During summer I wear even less jewelry, because somehow it makes me feel even more uncomfortable when weather is hot (I’m not a fan of hot days). In any case, I thought I would show a few bracelets that I find myself wearing over and over these days.

bracelet_favs

The bracelet on the top left I wear all year round as it goes with everything. I got it as a Christmas gift from my mom a couple of years ago and I’ve really liked it since. It’s by Våga and it’s stretchy, so it’s easy to put on and take off, which I like. I really like the chunkiness of it, though I often wear quite delicate bracelets. It’s simple though!

The bracelet on the top right I bought from a summer sale a few years back when I was on a huge “must have all things blue”-kick. I think it only cost a couple of euros and I found it at a clothing store which had a small jewelry section. This bracelet just has summertime written all over it!

The bracelet with the turtle and the bird is called Tortuga and it’s from Kooky Gems, which I adore. I bought this during a campaign they had where a portion of the profits went to animal welfare. They often do campaigns like that and that’s usually when I strike! I already have a list of items I’d love to buy from Kooky Gems once I can! Last time we moved, I happened to be wearing the bracelet through the moving day by accident and all the sweating caused the silvery coating to wear down quite a bit, but I don’t care, it’s still one of my favorite bracelets all year!

The turquoise bracelet was a souvenier brought from Tenerife by my parents, if my memory serves me right. It’s delicate and lovely and high quality. I absolutely love it. It instantly makes me think of beaches and waves when I see it. Turquoise is one of my favorite colors so I often wear this throughout the year as well.

The bracelet in the bottom right corner is locally made, simple and pretty, stretchy, yet elegant. It was made by Siriuskoru (which unfortunately has no home page) and I found it from a sale when a nearby beauty salon was closing up for good. It only cost me 5 euros!

Does your taste in jewelry change throughout the year?

Leave a Reply

