4th of July

For the sake of the Independence Day of my husband’s former home country, I decided to go with the theme and use the colors of the US flag on both my makeup and clothes today. I didn’t have a shirt with stars on it, but I figured that you can never go wrong with sequins. Paired the t-shirt and cardigan with dark blue jeans, by the way.

For makeup I’m wearing my usual Lily Lolo mineral foundation base, BareMinerals bronzer (which I remembered I had), Paese Argan Oil Blush and Rimmel Apocalips Lip Lacquer in Across the Universe. On the eyes I used MUA Makeup Academy‘s eyeliners in blue and white as well as an old Rimmer eyeshadow palette State of Grace which I’ve had for ages, but pretty much never used (perhaps I should get on that though, since it has the only blues I own?). For mascara I’m wearing Isadora All Day Long Lash mascara in black, for eyebrows, an older dark brown Rimmel brow pen I also recently dug out from my stash. My hair is still red by the way, it just looks dark in the phone’s pictures and cold morning greyness. Oddly Rimmel-ish makeup look then.

Happy Independence Day to the American readers! I hope you have a great one!

PS. See how I totally ditched the rules of either picking bold eyes or bold lips? Yeah. How bad is it?

Leave a Reply

