The Body Shop Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet

I was looking for a new moisturizer a little while ago and thought I’d buy my old summer favorite, The Body Shop’s Seaweed Mattifying Day Cream, but then I saw this.

The Body Shop Vitamine E Aqua Boost Sorbet

A sorbet? For your face? Sounds interesting, doesn’t it? Well, of course I had to sample it on my hand. The cooling effect was quite surprising! The consistency of the product is very much like that of a sorbet indeed – but the scent is quite strong. In fact, the scent was so strong that it made me hesitate on buying the product as I often get a reaction from strong scents. (As a side note, I accidentally took my pictures of the side that said Vitamine, not Vitamin, but hey, who cares, right?)

The Body Shop Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet

The Body Shop Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet

Packaging: 50 ml glass jar with plastic lid (the product is light pink in color)

Scent: Like The Body Shop’s Vitamine E range moisturizer mixed with cold gel of some kind. The scent reminded me a bit of the stuff I apply on horses’ legs after a riding lesson sometimes when they need cooling! (Except that this one is far milder than that yet.)

Texture: Like sorbet ice cream mixed with gel. Very light.

Feels like: Lightly cooling, absorbs nearly instantly, makes the skin quite matte and very smooth, velvet-like. Despite the strong scent, it didn’t end up irritating my rather sensitive skin. Works nicely under makeup! Surprisingly hydrating considering how light it is.

Would I buy again: I believe I would. The price here was 19,90 euros, which is standard for most of The Body Shop’s moisturizers. This has been working for me both day and night and I’m quite happy with it. The scent is not my favorite, but it vanishes quickly enough so that I won’t smell it throughout the day. A very nice product for my combination skin!

Have you tried this?

3 thoughts on “The Body Shop Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet

  1. Pingback: June Favorites | Jennificient

Leave a Reply

