Mádara Shampoo & Conditioner Review

Madaras

It’s time for that Mádara review I might have recently promised (and then got swept away by “real life” again)! As I mentioned, I had intended to buy the Mádara Colour & Shine shampoo and conditioner but somehow got the exactly similar bottles mixed up at the store and ended up buying the Gloss & Vibrancy shampoo instead. No harm done… I have now used both products for about a month, approximately every other day.

Let’s look at the shampoo first!

Mádara Gloss & Vibrancy Shampoo (according to the company)

Shine–enhancing shampoo with Northern Birch and Cranberry. Gently cleanses, protects and boosts volume. Hair becomes stronger, silkier and infused with natural gloss. Massage into wet hair. Lather and rinse. For best results, use with MÁDARA Gloss and Vibrancy Conditioner.

This shampoo is packaged in a 100% post-consumer recycled bottle. Wash your hair and reduce the volume of new plastic bottles made each year!

  • VEGAN
  • Nut Free
  • Natural ECOCERT
  • Cruelty Free

My thoughts

Texture: Smooth, pearly, reasonably thick and pleasant.

Scent: Knowing that the product has birch and cranberry in it, I believe I can smell them in the scent – but only lightly. No particular aroma is overpowering and the overall scent appears to be herb-y, earthy and pleasant. The scent in general isn’t that strong, in my opinion.

Feel: I love that this shampoo gives a really good foam. I can’t stand shampoos that don’t foam up properly, they never give me that clean feeling I want. This glides on easily in the hair and feels like it washes properly and all the way through. Afterwards I feel like I do need a conditioner, but my hair is definitely not left a huge ball of tangled mess after just the shampoo – which happened with that Urtekram Lavender shampoo I reviewed some while ago.

Overall: Such a good natural shampoo that I don’t know if I really need to look for another product to try out if I didn’t feel like I should really get the shampoo for colored hair! If the quality of that one is as good, I think I’ve found a keeper in the Mádara shampoos! Feels like a very high quality shampoo.

Mádara Colour & Shine Conditioner (according to the company)

Colour preserving conditioner with enriching Northern Linseed, Horse Chestnut and Plantain deeply nourishes and protects treated and coloured hair. Helps smooth frizz and maintains vibrancy of hair colour. Hair becomes shinier, silky smooth and easier to style. Apply to clean, wet hair. Leave in for 1-3 min, rinse thoroughly. For best results use with MÁDARA Colour and Shine Shampoo.

This conditioner is packaged in a 60% post-consumer recycled tube. Wash your hair and reduce the volume of new plastic bottles made each year!

  • VEGAN
  • Cruelty Free

My thoughts

Texture: Creamy, rich, smooth, applies very easily, doesn’t feel heavy.

Scent: Very little scent. To me, it smells fresh, kind of like a summer day. I prefer the scent of this conditioner over the scent of shampoo, honestly. No particular ingredient feels overpowering.

Feel: Glides on super smoothly and feels to instantly smooth and detangle the hair somewhat. Doesn’t feel heavy when applied and leaves the hair feeling very soft. Baby soft, I would say. I brush my hair with a tangle teezer when it’s still somewhat damp and I don’t get much resistance. Doesn’t really do much for frizziness (my hair will still go wavy and frizzy after this), but I always use an oil afterwards, so I’m not too bothered about that.

Overall: A really good, natural conditioner with very pleasant scent and high quality feel. Definitely does it’s job. I’m 99% sure that I will be repurchasing.

Price of both products is around 11 euros at Mádara’s online store.

I find the packaging of both products to be pleasant and simple and easy to use. For those of us who can’t quite see so well in the shower, it helps that they are shaped differently!

2 thoughts on “Mádara Shampoo & Conditioner Review

Leave a Reply

