(the long forgotten) 31 Day Blog Challenge – Day 25

To celebrate the actual 25th day of the month, here’s the 31 Day Blog Challenge’s day 25:

My 5 Favorite Blogs

As of late, I haven’t had much of a chance to follow blogs – especially English blogs – and it’s difficult to select just five from the vast amount that I browse through (mainly weekends), but here are the five that I immediately though of as awesome.

Essie Button
Because I think that if we met in real life, we could become great friends (despite our age difference). I especially enjoy Essie’s videos, because they capture her fun personality really well. I also like the fact that it’s not just exclusively a beauty blog!

Kendi Everyday
I go to this blog mostly for eyecandy – not that I’m oogling at the author (though she’s very pretty) (I’m digging a hole), but because I love the outfits I see on the blog. I love that she uses colors and prints too, not just all black or neutrals.

For Vanity’s Sake
I adore the beautiful and stylish pictures as well as the beautiful author (seriously, who looks that good?) and again, I’m drawn to the colors and freshness of this blog.

Powder & Puff
A lovely blog mostly about beauty, but also with a good dose of life and DYI along – all with a sweet, personal touch from Anne.

Flux and Flow
This blog is quite different from the others on my list because the author of the blog is a young woman who has been through a hell of a lot and still manages to keep positive, be enlightening and seriously give perspective to the rest of us. She’s an absolutely amazing person and the blog is definitely worth following!

everyday

And above is my treasures of the day – fresh (Spanish) strawberries and some bananas! Yum! Also, my lunch… buttermilk, wheat bread with some cheese & strawberries… How has your day been?

Leave a Reply

