Cosmetic Wishlist – April

april-wishes

My April cosmetics wishlist is pretty big. I’m pretty sure some of these products will have to be on May’s or even June’s wishlists… I recently learned that the Gosh BB cream in Sand might actually be white enough for me, so I’m planning on ordering it for a test run. If that doesn’t work and I want to use up the slightly-too-dark foundations I have, I guess my only option will be to buy Illamasqua’s white base. It’s about 35 euros though, so I’m not eager to dish out the cash so easily. However, I’ve come to the conclusion that the Lumene CC cream doesn’t agree with me. It’s too dark and it seems to oxidize quite a bit throughout the day. I also have a feeling that it breaks me out. Something is. My skin is not feeling good at the moment.

I’d also love to try the Gosh BB perfecting kit and I’m having a hard time resisting the cute Gosh mini lip gloss gift set – a gift for myself! I’m wanting to take the plunge and buy myself a bronzer. The MUA Bronzer Shade 2 Sunkissed Glow looks slightly pinkish and cool toned, I might be able to pull that one off… Oh, and I just have to buy another MUA Power Pout, this time in a pink shade called Irreplaceable. Of course, there’s the MUA Undress Me Too eyeshadow palette which has been eluding me for months. Every time I’m ready to make an order, the damn thing is out of stock. Well, let’s hope the chase will be over soon – it is currently in stock!

From The Body Shop I would want more pieces from the Pink Grapefruit scent range. I want the shower gel, the body butter and the lip butter. Because even though I have like 5 lip balms in use at the moment, you can never have too many, right?

I’d also like to go grab a few things from one of the local Eco-friendly stores. I’ve got my eye on the white clay by Flow, which I could easily use as a face mask or as a base for one. I think it’d be well worth the money, being very versatile. I’ve also been looking at those konjac sponges, they seem like an interesting concept – and I’ve heard good things about them! Last, but not least, I’m interested in trying Lavera Repair & Care hair serum as an organic alternative to my beloved BonaCure Miracle Oil… if anything can ever replace it…

Leave a Reply

