Mad About Grapefruit

The Body Shop - Pink Grapefruit Body Mist

Last weekend when we were out shopping a bit, I ventured into the Body Shop after noticing their body mists on a sale. I sprayed most of them on a piece of cardboard and sniffed them, one by one, trying to choose. Trusty vanilla, interesting shea butter and uplifting pink grapefruit were my top three contestants. I decided to wait for my husband to arrive and ask for his opinion since I couldn’t pick one. When he eventually arrived, I told him I couldn’t decide between the vanilla and the shea butter… but that I was also considering the pink grapefruit. Without even sniffing them, husband exclaimed: “Pink grapefruit! I love grapefruit!” It was a done deal and on to home I went with my new pink perfume in tow.

This little bottle of goodness has been helping me get through the week, as odd as it may sound. The scent on this spray is just so fresh and uplifting – and so juicy that I want to get my hands on a piece of fruit every time I sniff it! This thing really is an instant pick-me-up in a bottle. Citrus scents are supposed to relieve stress and right now that’s just what I need so the purchase of this scent couldn’t have come at a better time. I will definitely want to get my hands on the rest of the pink grapefruit range as I have clearly found my favorite spring fragrance!

Leave a Reply

