The Spring Beauty Tag

I got tagged by the lovely Anne of Powder & Puff! I took my sweet time getting to this, but here goes!

1. Do you change your makeup when Spring arrives? If so, how?
I usually swap my darker lipsticks for some brighter and sunnier ones, as in swapping berry lips for coral. I think my look sometimes changes a bit too, I worry a bit less about powdering my face into a matte base and just “go with the glow”. Despite the fact that I’m really pale, longer days don’t really make me up the SPF in my products, but I try to keep an SPF of 15 or 20 all year. I generally just avoid the sun anyway.

2. What’s your favourite Spring fragrance?
This is a tough one. As with makeup, I tend to go towards lighter, fresher fragrances as the spring goes on. I’ve got my eye on one fresh, citrus-y one, but I can’t recall if it even had a name as it was sold in that Eco shop (Ruohonjuuri) I visited recently. I’d love to get that one! I’m honestly very bad at using perfumes and even less likely to get new ones now that I’m reviewing and rethinking my cosmetics in general.

3. What’s going to be your favourite accessory this Spring?
I have to admit, that I like to dig out my sunglasses as soon as possible now that I finally got a prescription pair last summer. I got a good deal on new eyeglasses as well as sunglasses by Armani, so I went with it. My sunnies are quite big and brown tinted, both of which make them excellent for driving – which is the time I use my sunnies the most. Another favorite this spring is that ridiculously bright scarf of mine that I’ve mentioned a million times…

sunnies

4. What’s going to be your most worn item of clothing this Spring?
Honestly, it would be that scarf, hah! Spring in Finland is fickle in terms of temperature and windiness and as such, a scarf is something that one should always have around when going outside. If counting just per uses though, I’d probably say my dark, nearly black jeans, which I wear all the time. Those don’t sound very spring-y, do they…

5. What are your Top 3 favourite Spring nail polishes?
Right now, I’d say Summer, a delightful, somehow buttery coral from MUA’s now discontinued (?) Fashionista range, Lemon Cream, a light, fresh lemon yellow shade by Mavala and that minty shade from Baehr that I got a while ago.

6. Do you prefer pumps or sandals in Spring?
Sandals, but that would have to wait until summer! Our spring definitely still calls for winter boots… or at least sneakers.

7. What’s your favourite Spring Jacket?
Right now, it would be my faux leather jacket, which is pretty damn warm.

jacket

8. What’s your favourite flower?
Carnations. Preferably white carnations. My wedding bouquet was also made of carnations. They are somehow so delicate and beautiful, come in so many colors and the feel to me the closest to beautiful wild flowers. I also love peonies, which look a bit like giant carnations mixed with roses… I’m honestly not very picky in terms of flowers. I most often do buy tulips in the spring though, I love their simple and sleek look!

Leave a Reply

