My kimono

kimono

I was recently reviewing my H&M order (after returning those pants – boo!) and swapped my t-shirts for some that were readily available. At the same time, this gorgeous kimono caught my eye and without much thought, I clicked it into my shopping bag! I have no idea how it’s going to look on me, but I’m hoping I’ll love it in real life as much as I loved it in the pictures. I would style it with some dark straight or skinny jeans, nude(ish) faux leather sandals, a bright faux leather purse (that nearly-neon yellow is just so appealing to me!), a simple black tank top, some eye-catching jewelry and bright orange lips and nails.

I should be getting my kimono in April and hopefully by then, the weather will be looking a bit more spring-like too!

How would you style a modern day kimono? Do you own one? If so, how do you wear it?

PS. You can get to my Polyvore page for this look to see all of the items used by clicking the image.

2 thoughts on “My kimono

Leave a Reply

