Grey Eye Shadow Look

After blogging about MUA’s From Dusk ‘Til Dawn -palette and then later scolding myself for only ever using the warm, neutral tones of the palette despite the vast selection it offers, I decided to take some extra time in the morning yesterday to create an eye makeup look using the greys on the palette.

I began by applying the white shade (top row 4th) from the inner corners towards the middle, about to the middle. Then, I applied the slightly lighter, less pigmented grey (bottom row 2nd) on the rest of the lid, followed by the grey right above it, which I found to have a really nice pigment and hue to it. I used this grey to further emphasize the grey on the lid, especially focusing on the outer corner. I also applied some of the greys and a bit of the white on the lower lash line so that the white would hit the inner corner again. After looking at myself for a moment, I decided to take a leap of faith and I took the glittery black color and applied it to the outer corners of my eyes. I blended a lot and I used the porcelain color on the palette (top row 1st) as a bit of a highlighter on my brow bone. Lastly, I applied a bit of the black glittery shadow as an eyeliner on my upper lash line, only on about half of the eye. I feel that my eye shape doesn’t agree with lining the whole upper lash line.

Other products used were the same as in my post “The Perfect Base“, except that for blush, I used MUA’s older blush in shade 5 (if I recall correctly, it’s quite worn out now!). On lips, I’m wearing the Clinique Color Surge Butter Shine Lipstick in Pink-a-Boo.

What do you think of this look?

Leave a Reply

