Amazing Friday surprise!

February LivBox

My March Livbox came by mail today – delivered neatly to the office. To those of you who don’t know, LivBox is essentially a box of cosmetics that is monthly delivered to your home or office, depending on your preferences. I did however just learn that these days the post office doesn’t “have to” carry these home anymore, so people who have ordered them to their homes, now have to go to the post office to pick it up. Ruins the purpose of the box somewhat, I think!

Anyway, I always really look forward to my box and it rarely completely disappoints. This month’s box was particularly great in the sense that save for one product, I’m going to be trying and using all of its contents! I apologize for the quality of the pictures, I didn’t have my camera with me at the office and I was eager to just snap some photos ASAP, so you guys have to settle for some Samsung Galaxy S4 pictures – taken with very shaky and excited hands.

My LivBox contained these items:

  • L´oréal Paris Elvital Fibralogy Thickness Booster (7,90€ / 30ml)
  • Oral-B 3D White Luxe Glamour Shine (3,99€ / 75ml)
  • Clinique Color Surge Butter Shine Lipstick in 37 Pink-a-Boo (26,40€ / 4g)
  • Lumene Lab Age Correcting Repairing Night Cream (34,90€ / 50ml) SAMPLE
  • Marc Jacobs Daisy Edp (66,10€ / 50 ml) SAMPLE
  • Jurlique Rose Body Cream (31,00€ / 150ml) SAMPLE
  • Essie Luxeffects Top Coat in Jazzy Jubilant (13,90€ / 13,5ml) BONUS product for long-term subscribers

The only item that I wasn’t interested in was the L´oréal Paris Elvital Fibralogy Thickness Booster hair product. I’m honestly not interested in complicated haircare treatments and products and this seemed like one. My colleague took this one out of my hands. Everything else I aim to try and test and I’m especially looking forward to the new toothpaste, believe it or not! My teeth have been in a miserable condition lately, I think it might’ve been all the medications (I’ve been ill with all kinds of viruses, sinus problems and what have you almost the whole year), so I’m hoping to see at least a slight improvement with this new toothpaste… though the idea of really shiney teeth scares me a bit!

Now, when I say I’m excited about the toothpaste… take that excitement and multiply it by about 20 and you’ll get the level of excitement I had the moment I saw the Clinique lipstick in the box! I did, of course, instantly try it on… though that is another story!

Overall, I can’t wait to get to try all the products – even the “wrinkle cream”…

What a fun and amazing surprise for Friday as well as for the Women’s Day tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

